Second half has come - Reisverslag uit Wenen, Oostenrijk van Daphne Moors - WaarBenJij.nu Second half has come - Reisverslag uit Wenen, Oostenrijk van Daphne Moors - WaarBenJij.nu

Second half has come

Door: Daphne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

27 Oktober 2014 | Oostenrijk, Wenen

What a nice weekend did I have!
Saturday was shopping day :) Rika, Christine and I went to the Mariahilferstrasse, a huge shopping street! I bought a blouse, pair of black jeans and a black and white jacket. There we many kinds of shops like shoe stores, clothsshops and many more, but one was very nice: It was a shop where one could buy musli. The shop was completely filled with all kinds of different flavours, with or without gluten. It was very nice to see and it was very colourfull and unique.
When we came home, Christine drove to the airport to pick up Hans. He had been in the Netherlands for 3 days for work. After that, we didn't really do something special so I watched some tv with Rika and I read a book, which remembers me of school every time I read it...

Yesterday was 'Nationalfeiertag' (it's quiet similar to Koningsdag) and therefore the parlement was open for a visit. We had to stand in line for a while but I was worth waiting for, at the end. The building is very big and very beautiful. It's build in a classic style (based on the Romans and the Greek). In- and outside you see a lot of pillars and tympanae which is very overwhelming to see.
Hans and Christine gave me a little tour through the city center because there, all kinds of little stalls were set up. All exposed something done by the government like: the firefighting depardment, the ambulance or the police. There were also some fun activities over there and some food stalls with typical Austrian food and drinks. We had some lunch afterwards and then we visited Christines sister and her family. I already know them because they went to Passenger with us.
When we arrived back home, we quickly ate something and looked for a nice movie I could go to tomorrow (today).

Christine invited her group of friends over and, traditionwise, everyone has to leave the house. Nobody can be at home then. So I will go to the U-bahn in half an hour to watch 'If I stay' in the cinema. After that, Rika and I and maybe Hans and Ava (Rikas niece) will go to 'Running sushi' to have diner. I can't wait :)

27-10-2014

  • 28 Oktober 2014 - 09:28

    Hanneke Moors:

    I really enjoy reading your blog! You really seem to have a great time! I have never visited Vienna, but I am thinking about it now...

  • 29 Oktober 2014 - 09:14

    I. Van Lankveld:

    Hallo Daphne,

    Zo te lezen heb je het goed naar je zin in Austria! Je hebt gelukkig ook nog tijd om wat leuke dingen te doen. Hopelijk heb je tijdens het winkelen niet alle winkels leeg gekocht.

    Ik wens je de laatste dagen nog veel plezier!!!

    Groetjes en tot maandag,

    I. van Lankveld

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Daphne

Actief sinds 15 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 223
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4697

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Oktober 2014 - 01 November 2014

Internship in Austria

Landen bezocht: