Home sweet home :) - Reisverslag uit Asten, Nederland van Daphne Moors - WaarBenJij.nu Home sweet home :) - Reisverslag uit Asten, Nederland van Daphne Moors - WaarBenJij.nu

Home sweet home :)

Door: Daphne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

01 November 2014 | Nederland, Asten

Like I've told already, school ended on wednesday but I would stay till saterday morning. This gave me the perfect opportunity to see a bit more of Vienna.

Thursday: For the ones that were wondering why I didn't go to Sisi yet, well, that's what we did on Thursday :) (You can't visit Vienna without visiting Schönbrun, the familiy's stay for the summer). I got a tour through Schönbrun while Christine enjoyed her daily coffee. The building was very beautiful and everything was covered in or decorated with gold! The audiotour gave adequate information about the room I walked through, describing the furniture and paintings. The tour didn't last that long, so Christine and I walked through Schönbrun's beautiful gardens afterwards. One could walk up a little hill where the family's pavilion stands, which was pretty huge and schön. This brings me to the palace's name: there is a little fountain in the garden (a brun) and the water used to be very tasty, according to the people who lived back then. Like you'll all know, 'schön' means 'pretty or good' but it used to mean 'tasty' as well. Therefore, Schönbrun :)
It was only 1 am when we left Schönbrun, because we left really early in the morning, we went to the Naschmarkt afterwards. This is a kind of tasking market. The market stands there all weak long, but it is not an ordinary market. Of course, they do sell fruit and vegetables but the market is gradually getting replaced with a Turkish tasting market; Turkish food is very easy to take away, which many tourists like. Every stall offers you something to taste. If you don't stop to taste, they will call you back to their stall (in all kind of ways). It was so funny to walk through passed all these stalls!

Friday: My last day in Austria...
I, firstly, slept in really late. Secondly, watched 4 episodes of GTST :) Thirdly, I made my mathshomework for that week... (jup, I really did...)Because it was my last day, Christine and Hans wanted to take me to a typical Austrian restaurant. We went to the 'Prater' and it was absolutely amazing. I couldn't believe my very own eyes! The Prater is a very very very enormous fun-fair, which isn't there for just a week, a month... It's there all year long! It was so big! The Prater included: 2 big wheels, multiple rollercoaster and a whole bunch of different rides! When we arrived at the restaurant it was so busy! (This because of Halloween. Halloween is celebrated in Austria in the exact same way we've all seen it on television. Children dress up and do trick or treat! There was also a horror parade in the Prater and everyone was dressed up as something scary that night! ) Luckily, we found a spot and the food was delicious!

Saterday, I had to get up early; 9 am was boarding time! Hans and Christine set me of at the airport, we said goodbye and in the plain I sat. My flight went perfectly and we landed according to schedule. Back in Düsseldorf, I saw my mum and dad again :) We had some lunch at Downies and Brownies (as a home-coming gift, I guess, because they missed me so much <3)

So...I guess this is it. My adventure is over now. I've spent two weeks at a lovely family, I arrived in sunny weather and tonight, tonight we'll have FRIKANDELLEN!

Mission accomplished.

1-11-2014

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Daphne

Actief sinds 15 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 1331
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4678

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Oktober 2014 - 01 November 2014

Internship in Austria

Landen bezocht: