Der dritte - Reisverslag uit Wenen, Oostenrijk van Daphne Moors - WaarBenJij.nu Der dritte - Reisverslag uit Wenen, Oostenrijk van Daphne Moors - WaarBenJij.nu

Der dritte

Door: Daphne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

22 Oktober 2014 | Oostenrijk, Wenen

Today was a fun day :)
Christine and I biked to school and luckily it was dry. This night was an absolute nightmare weatherwise. The weather has been stunning the past few days but that completely changed this morning: Welcome in Austria ! The temperature dropped 10 decrease Celcius, but we warmed up very quickly once we entered the school. I had to do maths with the children individually at the computer and we also maked paper kites which they could decorate by giving them faces and a tail :)
This school is a lot different than our primary schools here in the Netherlands. First of all, school starts at 7:45 in the morning and finishes at 1 pm. Then they get their lunch and most children stay at school till 5 pm to do homework and to play afterwards. Secondly, they change their shoes from 'outside shoes' to these soft 'slippers'. Teachers must do the same, so I do to. I didn't take this into account when I left the Netherlands so I could lend some of Christine's (see pictures). Lastly, the children have classes more or less the same way as a Dutch secondary school. They have one class but they change rooms and teacher when they have R.E. and English. Therefore, they are all bringing very big backpacks with them, so their stuff can go anywhere they go.
Today, the children did also get a special visitor... the police. She asked that children what they wanted to become as an adult. Most of them wanted to become a footballer or a ballerina but others, completely out of the blue, wanted to become a police(wo)man. Afterwards, she explained a lot about trafic and other stuff.
After school, Christine and I went to a very big shopping center here in Vienna. It has the size of Eindhoven, inside!

Yesterday was fun as well, because yesterday was letterday. The classroom got devided in different stations and I had to take care of the art station. They had to paint penguins which turned out... uuhm.. well? (jugde yourself, pictures). I also had to puzzle with some children or read with them. I was really impressed by some children's reading skills already!
Christine and I went to Vienna as well, just like we did today. We went to the center of Vienna where she showed me that amazing Church! She did also tell me that Vienna has a lot of beautiful buildings and that one is allowed to enter every building which door is open, so we did and it was really worth it :)
I also got some time for myself and I took some beautiful pictures of buildings. TIP: LOOK UP :) Vienna is one of the most amazing looking city's I've ever been to. When I got home, I watched GTST and together with Hans, I watched ' de wereld draait door'. After that I went to sleep because I was so tired after such a long day.

22-10-2014

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Daphne

Actief sinds 15 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 222
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4677

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Oktober 2014 - 01 November 2014

Internship in Austria

Landen bezocht: